Archangel Michael Church - Svetoslav village
Overview
The village of Svetoslav was founded in 1829 by settlers from the town of Elena, Gabrovo, and other cities in the country. In the same year, the first chapel was built, and later, in 1830, the first church school was founded.
In 1884 came the first priest in the village - Stefan Borisov. Then was the first election of a church board.
The beautiful church was built from 1903 to 1906. The funding came from residents' donations.
Recommended
- Thracian-Roman rock settlement Badjaliata
- Shan Kaya Rock Monastery
- Tarapanata Rock Monastery - Balik village
- Raklenata Cave Rock Monastery - Balik village
- Menhir stone - village of Golesh
- Holy Ascension Monastery Kamensky - village of Kamentsi
- Onogur Dam - village of Onogur