High school Dr. Ivan Panov

(0 reviews)
Free
Достъп с автомобил Достъп с автомобил

Overview

From time immemorial, there was a larger room at the church in Berkovitsa, where students, priests and teachers gathered to teach children to read and write. In 1856 a building was built in the same yard, which later housed the church community, the girls' school, the community center "Budashnost". In 1862 the old church school was demolished and a new two-storey building was erected in its place. On the lower floor the children from the classes studied, and on the upper floor - the class students (up to the third grade). In 1908 a fourth grade was opened, but only for one year. In the school year 1913/1914 the first high school class was opened at the junior high school. The following year, the school was renamed "incomplete high school" with the newly established second, third, and fourth grade high schools. Until the school year 1920/21, the junior high school and the high school functioned together under one leadership. On November 11, 1920, two independent schools were established. The same year the 5th grade was opened at the high school and it was called Berkovska Mixed Full High School. At a teachers' council held on August 2, 1920, the director Parushev proposed that the high school be named after the benefactor of the Berkovo schools - Dr. Ivan Panov. The Council decided: after April 1, 1920 and forever, while existing, the Berkovitsa high school should be named after Dr. Ivan Panov.

Recommended

  • Ethnographic Museum - Berkovitsa
  • Clock tower - Berkovitsa
  • Churches in the fortress Kaleto-Berkovitsa
  • Bergland Horse Base
  • Marble cave - Berkovitsa
  • Mishkovets Dam
  • Haidushki waterfalls

Location & Maps

Берковица; ул.„Д-р Иван Панов" № 2 (Direction)

Contact Info

Review (0)