Church Chapel village Slaveykovo

Достъп с автомобил Достъп с автомобил

Overview

The Chapel Church was built in 1942-1943. , in the midst of the terrible Second World War. While the whole world is shaking with hatred, thunder and death, in Slaveykovo they find the strength and means to respond to the destruction with construction - a new home of faith. They do not complain that there is none, they do not wait for the state or for some great man, but everyone voluntarily donates funds and starts laying stone on stone.

The building is entirely stone, only the upper part of the bell tower and the arches around the windows are brick - so you get a wonderful contrast that fascinates at first sight. The windows are elongated in height, slightly reminiscent of cathedrals in Western Europe. The head of the construction activities was master Stanyu Kosev Lafchiev. The construction of the iconostasis was entrusted to Iliya Dzhoklev, and for unknown reasons, the built church was not finished internally, was not lit and did not have a name. In the church priest Vasil Karapenev held services and in the papers it was written simply "the church in the village of Slaveykovo".

Today it is called the Holy Trinity.

Recommended

  • Kolyu Ficheto Museum
  • Ethnographic Museum
  • The relief map of Bulgaria
  • Kolyu Ficheto Bridge
  • Lafchieva's house
  • The house with the monkey
  • Ikonomova’s house
  • The monument to Kolyu Ficheto and others

Location & Maps

село Славейково (Direction)

Contact Info

Review (0)