Monument to the Mother
Overview
The monument is a granite fountain with a trough and a marble lion's head for a spout. At the top of the monument is a stone bust of a veiled mother who mourns her sons. The names of the dead are listed on all four sides. It was built in 1917, designed by architect Ivan Lazarov, and was later restored and reopened on May 9, 1995.
Recommended
- Gabarevo Dam
- Dzhananova house
- Raducheva house
- Gabarevo-Elaka
- Pyrostiata - a natural landmark