Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Yambol city

Достъп с автомобил Достъп с автомобил

Overview

After the Liberation, on the site of two abandoned Turkish houses, the Russian military built an army chapel "St. Nicholas the Wonderworker", solemnly consecrated on August 6, 1878. In its place on June 19, 1894, at the initiative of the mayor Nikola Popov, was laid the foundation stone of the new a temple by Bishop Gervasius of Sliven. In 1923 - 1926 the church was rebuilt, the two side towers with the bell tower and the central dome were added, and new frescoes were added.

Recommended

  • "Museum of Military Glory"
  • Bezisten Yambol
  • Borovets Forest Park - Yambol
  • Ethnographic complex
  • Eski Mosque
  • Church of St. George
  • Church of the Holy Trinity
  • Alexander Nevsky Cathedral - Bakadjika
  • People's Astronomical Observatory and others

Location & Maps

Център, 8600 Ямбол Център, Ямбол (Direction)

Contact Info

Review (0)