Municipal Historical Museum-town of Breznik

(0 reviews)
$
Достъп с автомобил Достъп с автомобил

Overview

Municipal Historical Museum - Breznik was established in 2012 by the Municipal Council of Breznik on the basis of the existing Museum Collection of Community center "Enlightenment - 1870", opened on June 1, 1958 on the initiative of Ivaylo Velichkov, Vanko Stratiev and Andrey Germanov. The first person in charge is Pavlina Denkova. Initially, there was a separate exhibition "Revolutionary Movement" in the former Lyubenova House and a small ethnographic corner. Since the 70s of the XX century the museum exposition has a hall in the building of the Chitalishte. Currently, the Municipal History Museum has over 6,500 museum units, two permanent exhibitions / Renaissance and Ethnology / and a hall for temporary exhibitions in the building of the Class School, declared a cultural monument. The school was built by the Breznik prince Dimitar Ignatov in 1861-1869. After the Liberation the building housed the town hall. After 1944 it was converted into a hotel. In 1980 - 1981 the reconstruction of the house began according to a project of the Institute for Cultural Monuments. The second floor, which was made of hedges, was destroyed. In 1985 the reconstruction was completed and the building was donated to the International Children's Assembly "Flag of Peace", and even then the second floor was designated a museum collection. A little later, the whole building was given to the Municipal Center for Work with Children. Since 2000 the Class School has been moved to the Museum Collection to the Community center "Enlightenment 1870". As of March 27, 2014, with Decision of the Breznik Municipal Council, the building was donated to the Municipal History Museum.

Recommended

Krasava Dam; Gigini Monastery; Bilinska Holy Monastery "St. Archangel Michael"

Location & Maps

Брезник (Direction)

Contact Info

Review (0)